Serving Fresno, Madera, Tulare and Kings Counties California
The official website of

Sequoia Council
Boy Scouts of America and Exploring
Home >> Districts >> Live Oak District

Download the 2016 - 2017Planning Guide here.

 
District Leadership
Position Name Email address
District Commissioner Jennifer Gissell-Epps jengiss@sbcglobal.net
District Executive Sara Parsons Sara.Parsons@scouting.org
     
Program Chairs  Name Email address
Program Chair Ben Kimball lostcities99@yahoo.com
Training Chair Cathy Torres cathy.torres@scouting.org
Advancement John Crowe mgcrowe@aol.com 
Camping Chair Jose Lose jlose2eagle@yahoo.com
Visalia Day Camp Director Hope Riley 3rileys@gmail.com
Visalia Day Camp Program Director Barbara Jones 1bkjones@sbcglobal.net
Porterville Day Camp Program Director Amy Chandler chandlerclan7@gmail.com
Porterville Day Camp Director Gladis Plumlee
Jessica Tapia
chrisplumleehagler@gmail.com
jesslgilley@yahoo.com
Roundtable Commissioner Cliff Woolley cliff@mungerfarms.com
Eagle Board of Review Matt Burton mattb1991@yahoo.com
Membership Chair Anthony Gonzalez optician3663@gmail.com
FOS Chair Vacant
Finance Chair Grant Schimelpfening grantschim@gmail.com
2017 Camporee Chair Cindy Hogan chogan309@gmail.com
OA Chapter Advisor Jeff Nelson tulejeff@sbcglobal.net
OA Ceremonies Advisor Jerry Hunzinger jhunziger@comcast.net
OA Ceremonies Assistant Advisor Rob Hollingsworth robholli556@gmail.com
District Dinner Chairperson Jennifer Gissell-Epps jengiss@sbcglobal.net
District Dinner Co-Chair Cathy Torres cathy.torres@scouting.org
LDS Relations Maggie Schimelpfening maggieschim@gmail.com
 
Journey to Excellence changes the basic way we measure and recognize success in the Boy Scouts of America by moving away from measuring process and moving to measuring performance.
District Roundtables
When: 2nd Thursday of the Month
Visalia LDS Church, 4000 W. Caldwell